Prokofiev (arr. Matt Johnston) - Scherzo Humoristique for Low Clarinet Ensemble

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

Scherzo Humoristique by Sergei Prokofiev, arranged for low clarinet ensemble by Matt Johnston. Considered to be one of the first modern pieces for bassoon quartet, this Scherzo Humoristique, is the penultimate movement from Sergei Prokofiev’s collection of Ten Pieces for Piano, Op. 12. A short and quirky work, when looking at the original piano score, you almost wonder if Prokofiev originally conceived it for four bassoons. Arranged here for four bass clarinets, the fourth bass clarinet part requires an extended range instrument, thus, alternate parts for contrabass and contralto clarinets are included. In addition, the original four bassoon parts are included such that any combination of bass clarinets and bassoons can be used.

Out of stock
Low Clarinet Ensemble
INSTRUMENTATION: Low Clarinet Ensemble

Stock Notification

Get notified when this product is available again

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You