Weber (arr. Matt Johnston) - Concertino, Op. 26 for Solo Clarinet and Clarinet Choir

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

The Concertino of Carl Maria von Weber was originally composed in Spring 1811 over the course of three days for German clarinet virtuoso Heinrich Joseph Baermann. It was a particularly productive year for Weber, as he also composed the two concertos for clarinet, a bassoon concerto, and the clarinet quintet, among other pieces. A tour with Baermann from December 1811 through March 1812 performing these clarinet works was a turning point in Weber’s career, after which his music gained popularity and was more universally accepted.

Only 1 left in stock!
Clarinet Choir w/Soloist

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You