Farkas - Three Burlesques for Clarinet Choir

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

“In 1941, I was invited by Viktor Vaszy to take on a choice double role, as a teacher of composition at the Cluj Conservatory as well as chorus master at the Cluj National Theatre. For me, this meant both an official state appointment and a substantial increase in my income. At the time I was over 35 years old and still without a permanent post. I took up my new duties at the end of the summer. My wife and I felt very much at home in Cluj but the most important for me was that along with my artistic obligations I found time to compose”. Unfortunately we do not know why Farkas wrote in 1992 a new version of the “Three Burlesques” for clarinet quintet and for whom it was intended. The first movement “Allegro”, arc shaped, is more a succession of rhythmic patterns than melodies, with hectic ostinatos and staccato chords. In the middle of the movement, a short figure, like a second theme, brings a bit of calm and gentleness. The second movement, an expressive “Moderato comodo” and the final “Allegro” are shorter and also contrast with staccato chords.

Only 1 left in stock!
Clarinet Choir

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You