Farkas - Passacaglia for Clarinet Choir

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

Ferenc Farkas wrote about the origin of the “Passacaglia”: “In 1931, while I was still a student by Ottorino Respighi in Rome, I began to compose a Partita in 4 movements for orchestra, whose third movement should be a Passacaglia. From this work, I only finished the Passacaglia and the Scherzo. In 1968, I took over the Passacaglia and transcribed it for organ without any modification, except the last 6 bars, I partially changed. In the shape of an arch, the work is based on a theme that is repeated thirteen times. Piano initially it evolves in crescendo to a climax in the 33rd bar, then falls gradually to a gently end. “ We do not know when and for whom Ferenc Farkas wrote this version for 6 clarinets of the “Passacaglia”.

Only 1 left in stock!
Clarinet Choir

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You