Danzi (ed. Matt Johnston) - Concerto Concertante for Solo Clarinet, Bassoon and Chamber Orchestra

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

Though a professional cellist, Franz Danzi's lasting legacy in the classical music world is the large number of wind quintets he composed during his lifetime. Among his other compositions is this charming piece for solo clarinet, bassoon and chamber orchestra, the Concerto Concertante (Op. 47/P. 227). It is often referred to simply as a "Concerto" or "Concertino", however the title "Concerto Concertante" is taken from the cover of the source material, originally published in 1818 by Musikverlag N. Simrock. With only the original parts to work from, this edition has been carefully pieced back together by editor Matt Johnston, creating a full score and newly engraved parts, complete with measure numbers, rehearsal numbers and cues throughout. In addition, various inconsistencies and errata have been corrected during this process. The set of parts includes both versions of the Horn parts, the originals for Horn in B-flat, as well as a transposed part for Horn in F.

Out of stock
Clarinet Choir

Stock Notification

Get notified when this product is available again

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You