Benshoof - A Whimsical Solution

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

Three movements for Violin, Clarinet and Piano: Simple, Snappy, Quirky and Ramblin. Commissioned by Mark Wolbers for Alaska Pro Musica: "In the years 1993 to 1996, I was commissioned to compose three memorial pieces. Although I tried to focus on positive and creative aspects of life in those works, the heaviness of the topics gradually wore me down. Consequently, when Mark Wolbers asked me for a clarinet piece, I leapt at the chance to compose in a more whimsical frame of mind. Much of the material in this piece is derived from common sources; sentimentality is undisguised; structures are straight-forward with highly contrasted textures. I have tried to create an overall sense of joy and enthusiasm for the incredible variety of energies that make up our lives."

Only 1 left in stock!
Violin, Clarinet, & Piano

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You