Quantz (arr. Matt Johnston) Sonata in F Major for Three Clarinets

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

Born in 1697, German flutist Johann Joachim Quantz was a prolific composer of the late Baroque period, having written hundreds of concertos and sonatas during his lifetime. He assumed the role of teacher, composer and flute maker to the court of Frederick the Great of Prussia in 1740, a position which he held for over three decades until the end of his life. This Sonata in F Major, originally composed for three flutes, is quite unique, in that he composed it in a manner that the parts frequently alternate between soloistic and accompanimental figures. It is in three movements: Vivace, Largo, and Moderato.

Out of stock
B-flat Clarinet Trio
INSTRUMENTATION: B-flat Clarinet Trio

Stock Notification

Get notified when this product is available again

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You