Schocker - Sonata No. 3 for Clarinet and Piano

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Product Information

Composed by award-winning composer Gary Schocker, this Sonata in three movements for clarinet and piano is full of contrasts! Playful counterpoint throughout frequently has the clarinet and piano trading places in their roles as soloist and accompanist. The first movement, aptly titled "First," explores a variety of larger intervals and the interplay between the two voices sounds as if the clarinet and piano are having a conversation. "Same Dream," the middle movement, provides a lyrical contrast to the outer movements, with the solo clarinet floating over the undulating accompaniment. The work concludes with the final movement, "Last," which dances through a variety of compound and mixed meters to a joyous finish!

Only 2 left in stock!
B-flat Clarinet and Piano

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Meta Pay
Google Pay
Shop Pay

Recommended for You